Expert Committee

The selection process is now complete and it is with great pleasure that the CLTA announces the community members chosen for Expert Committee. The interest we received was far in excess of the size of the Committee we envisioned, and we thank every applicant for their interest and commitment in improving the Canadian Land Trust Standards and Practices. The members are:

  • Ian Barnett
  • Gary Goodwin
  • George Gordon
  • Prunelle Thibault-Bédard
  • Renata Woodward

Laura Kucey was also invited to join the Expert Committee to provide the views and perspective of the Ecological Gifts Program (EGP)*.

Karen Cooper and Marie-Michèle Rousseau-Clair will act as support person to guide and assist the Committee in acheiving their tasks.

*The EGP requires eligible recipients to demonstrate they are operating, or working towards, under a recognized national or provincial set of ethical and technical guidelines for the responsible operation of a land trust management practices.